About Us

Walcott Mutual Insurance Association started as Mutual Fire Insurance of German Householder in 1856 when farmers joined together to form a Mutual Insurance Association. Then losses were covered for perils of fire and lightning and members were assessed following a loss when required. In 1919 the name was changed to Farmers Mutual of Scott County. On June 1, 1972, Farmers Mutual of Scott County and Walcott Mutual Insurance Association merged. the company Serves Scott, Cedar, Clinton and Muscatine counties.

Serving Clinton, Cedar, Muscatine & Scott counties.

Board of Directors

John Kummerfeldt
Gary Holdorf
Sandra Liebbe
Terry Ralfs
Brent Arp
Gene Westphal
Tyler Esbaum
Dave Madden
Randy Spies


John Kummerfeldt Chairman of the Board
Gary Holdorf Vice Chariman of the Board
Sandra Liebbe Secretary
Nancy ArpPresident/Treasurer